Central Africa: Community Forestry Can Work, but Plans in the Democratic Republic of Congo Show What’s Missing

June 30, 2020
[The Conversation Africa] The Congo river basin spans six central African countries: Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea and the Republic of Congo. It is known as "Africa's lung" because it hosts the world's second largest tropical forest. It covers an area of around 3 million square kilometres - almost the size of India.

Original URL: Click here to visit original article